Community Settings

Kjo përmbajtje e ndihmës nuk është në dispozicion në gjuhën tuaj. Ju lutemi zgjidhni një prej gjuhëve tona të mbështetura:

Find out more about the settings that make changes across your entire Workplace community. Visit the Customer Resource Center to find out more about customizing your Workplace community.

From your computer, click Admin Panel in the top left of Workplace. From there, you'll be able to see coworkers, groups and community insights as well as manage your community's preferences.
Was this information helpful?
This article is only applicable to admins on Workplace Advanced
Functionality on the Admin Panel is limited on mobile, but there are several tools you can make the most of. The following functionality is available for admins on Workplace Advanced from the mobile Admin Panel:
  • Review Workplace activity for the past 7 days.
  • Add People: Add a new coworker to your community by providing their email or by adding them from your contacts.
  • Reporting: Get insights on user growth, activity in groups and the amount of Workplace content your community has generated over the past three months.
  • Manage People: Use this option to deactivate users directly from the Workplace app.
  • Important posts: Review posts that are marked as important. Important group posts take priority in News Feed and send notifications for all members.
  • Administrators: Review all administrators and make changes to admin levels for any administrator. Learn more about the different admin roles.
  • Reported Content: Review any reported content and choose to allow or delete directly from the mobile app.
Note: All admin levels can see the Admin Panel on mobile. Access roles are exactly the same as they are on the web version of the Admin Panel.
Was this information helpful?
You need to be an admin and logged into Workplace from your computer to change your company name.
To change your company name:
  1. Click Admin Panel in the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click the next to Company Name.
  4. Type your new company name and click Save.
Was this information helpful?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced.
Workplace URLs folow this format: https://[company-name].workplace.com/. Admins can change the subdomain for their Workplace once every 30 days. There is a minimum requirement of five characters for subdomains.
To change your subdomain:
  1. From your Workplace homepage, open the Admin Panel.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click Change, next to Company subdomain.
  4. Enter your new subdomain and click Update.
  5. Confirm your selection.
Note: Changing your URL will stop any links to the original address from working, including claim links and bookmarks.
Was this information helpful?
Here are a few things to keep in mind when you request a subdomain:
  • You can't claim a subdomain someone else is already using.
  • The subdomain can only contain alphanumeric characters (A-Z, 0-9). Dashes (-) are also allowed.
  • The subdomain must be at least 5 characters long and can't contain generic terms (example: automobiles.facebook.com).
  • You must be a system administrator to request a unique subdomain.
  • Your subdomain must adhere to the Workplace Acceptable Use Policy.
Keep in mind that when we change your subdomain, all previous links to your Workplace community will no longer work.
We reserve the right to change your subdomain at anytime due to conflicts with our guidelines.
Was this information helpful?
You must be logged into Workplace from your computer to set or adjust your policy link.
You can choose to host a link to your organization's policies in the Workplace Quick Help menu. To set or edit your policy link:
  1. Write or locate the policies you would like to show your community.
  2. Host your policies at a publicly available URL.
  3. Go to Admin Panel.
  4. Click Settings.
  5. Scroll down to Company policies and rules.
  6. Click next to Policies URL and enter the URL where your policy is hosted. Click Save.
  7. Click next to Policies name and enter the name that should appear for your policy in the Quick Help menu. Click Save.
Was this information helpful?
System admins can create and share a set of Workplace rules with their coworkers. Sharing rules for using Workplace can help to keep your community safe and encourage respectful communication.
To set your organization's Workplace Rules:
  1. From your Workplace homepage, click on the Admin Panel.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Workplace Rules, under Company policies and rules.
  4. Click Add.
  5. Give your rules a title.
  6. Your list of rules will start out with one blank entry by default. Click next to an existing rule to edit or delete it.
  7. Click Add Workplace Rules to add new rules to your list.
  8. Choose whether your rules should be shown to users when reporting content.
  9. When you are done, click Update to make the rules available for users to see in Quick Help .
Coworkers will be able to access your rules via the Quick Help icon on the bottom-left of Workplace. If you chose to show the rules when users are reporting content, they will also be available to view there.
Once published, you will be able to share a link to your Workplace rules. Links are formatted: https://name.workplace.com/work/workplace_rules - where name is replaced by your company name.
Was this information helpful?
You can add the following set of dropdown options for profile field customization:
  • Location
  • Department
  • Division
  • Organization
To add a set of values to the dropdown:
  1. Open the Admin Panel.
  2. Click Settings, then click the Profile Fields tab.
  3. Click Set values next to any of the profile fields you'd like to add.
  4. Add set values one by one or by pasting a list of values separated by a semi-colon.
  5. Click Save.
Note: If a profile field was already completed before a list of values was put in place, it won't be overwritten. However, if a user edits their profile after a list of values is in place, they must select a value from the list.
Was this information helpful?
Your video download settings help protect copyrighted and confidential videos uploaded onto Workplace. This feature uses encryption to protect videos so that only people logged into Workplace on a supported browser can view them in full quality. Those who are using unsupported browsers will be served the video at a lower quality level.
Supported browsers and apps:
  • Firefox
  • Chrome
  • Safari
  • Workplace mobile app
  • Microsoft Edge (Chromium)
  • Opera
Unsupported browsers:
  • Internet Explorer

Turn on video download settings feature
To turn on video rights management for your Workplace:
  1. Open your Admin Panel.
  2. Click Security.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click the toggle next to Video downloads.
  5. Click Save.

Adjusting video download settings
Once you have enabled video download settings, you can start to make adjustments:
  1. Open your Admin Panel.
  2. Click Security.
  3. Click More.
  4. Click Video download settings.
From here, you can prevent your Workplace videos from being downloaded. When the Video downloads setting is turned off, people will not be able to download old or new videos to their devices from Workplace. When it is turned on, both old and new videos will be available for download.
Keep in mind that this setting only encrypts videos while it is turned on. It will not encrypt videos that were posted before it was turned on. When you turn this feature off after using it, all videos that were encrypted will stay encrypted.

Allow some audiences to download videos
Admins can give some users the ability to download encrypted videos, even when the rest of the Workplace cannot. Under Allow downloads, select Nobody, Admins, or People Sets.
Was this information helpful?
No data will be deleted from existing Workplace accounts after you switch to a different plan. However, only Advanced and Enterprise Workplace customers will have access to Workplace APIs to extract data from Workplace.
Was this information helpful?