Notes

Kjo përmbajtje e ndihmës nuk është në dispozicion në gjuhën tuaj. Ju lutemi zgjidhni një prej gjuhëve tona të mbështetura:

Workplace notes can help you to share ideas with your whole community. Find out how to create your first note, invite colleagues to work with you and embed rich media. Once you are happy with your note, all that’s left to do is give your audience permission to view it.

Workplace notes enable you to write and share rich content with your coworkers. Notes can include images, videos, tables and embedded files. You can choose who can see your note, as well as who can collaborate with you on it.
Notes can only be written when logged into Workplace from a computer. To start writing your note:
  1. From your News Feed, click See More below Home on the left panel.
  2. Click Notes.
  3. Click Create Note.
  4. Add a title and start writing your note:
When you are done with your note, click Share and then Manage audience to share your note with colleagues, groups, or your whole Workplace.
Was this information helpful?
You can invite coworkers to collaborate on notes with you in real-time. You can either invite coworkers individually, or automatically add all the members of a Workplace group. Everyone who worked on the note with you will be credited as a contributor.
Notes can only be written when logged into Workplace from a computer.
To add collaborators to your Workplace note:
  1. Create a Note.
  2. From the note editor, click Add Contributors.
  3. Search from the name of the coworker you would like to collaborate with.
    • Alternatively, search for a group to invite all of its members to collaborate with you.
  4. When you have added all the individuals and groups that you would like, click Save Changes.
A notification will be sent to any individuals (but not group members) that you have invited to edit your note.
Remove collaborators from a note
To remove collaborators from your Workplace note:
  1. From the note editor, click Add Contributors.
  2. Look at the list of collaborators and find the groups or individuals who you would like to remove.
  3. Click Remove next to the individual or group’s name.
  4. Once you have removed all the individuals and groups that you need to, click Save Changes.
Crediting your collaborators
When your note is published, your collaborators will be visible to everyone who can access the note.
Was this information helpful?
Your Workplace notes can include a range of rich media to help you communicate with your colleagues. Notes can only be written when logged into Workplace from a computer.
Embed a video from the web
Videos hosted on Workplace, Facebook, Vimeo and YouTube can be embedded directly into your note.
To embed a video in your note:
  1. From the Note editor, click .
  2. Paste the URL of the video you would like to embed into the Website address field.
  3. Click Embed.
To remove an embedded video from your note:
  1. Place your cursor on top of the embedded video.
  2. Click .
Upload a photo or video from your computer
Videos and images can be uploaded directly from your computer. For best results when uploading video, use a H.264 video with AAC audio in MOV or MP4 format.
To upload a video or photo:
  1. From the Note editor, click .
  2. Select the file on your computer.
Videos may take a short time to process. Photos will appear in your note straight away.
To remove an uploaded video or photo from your note:
  1. Place your cursor on top of the embedded video or photo.
  2. Click .
Embed files
Files can be uploaded to your note from your computer. You can also link files that are hosted on any of the cloud platforms that you may be using.
To upload a file from your computer:
  1. From the Note editor, click .
  2. Click Upload file.
  3. Give your file a name and a description.
  4. Click Choose file and select the file from your computer.
  5. Click Upload.
To link to a file from a cloud hosting service:
  1. From the Note editor, click .
  2. Click Add File Link.
  3. Give your file a name and a description.
  4. Paste the URL of your file into the Website Address field.
  5. Click Add Link.
You can choose to give this list a name by placing your cursor over the list and clicking , then clicking Add List Name. You can also delete your list in this way. Deleting a list will remove all related files from your note. When you add a file to your note, you will start a file list.
To add additional files to your list:
  1. Place your cursor over the file list.
  2. Click
  3. Select either Add File Link or Upload File.
Was this information helpful?
When you have finished writing your note, you’ll need to decide who you want to be able to read it.
Permission can be given to individuals, members of a group, or your whole Workplace. Permission can only be granted from a computer.
To give coworkers access to your note:
  1. From the Note editor, click Share. You can find it at the top of your screen.
  2. Click Manage Audience.
  3. Click the drop down and click either Selected People and Groups (to limit your audience) or Your company name (to share with everyone in your community).
    • If you have chosen to select a specific audience, search for the names of the people you would like to see your note.
    • You can also search for a group to give access to all its members.
    • You can click Remove to remove groups or individuals from your selection.
  4. When you are happy with your selection, click Save Changes.
Once you have chosen your audience, you can share your note as a post to your timeline or relevant groups by clicking Share. From here, select either Share to selected Groups or Share to your Timeline.
Was this information helpful?
Cover photos appear at the top of a note, just above the title. The optimal size for cover photos is a ratio of 11:3. Examples of this are 1100 x 300 or 2200 x 600 px.
To add a cover photo to your note:
  1. From the Note editor, click .
  2. Click Add a cover photo.
  3. Choose a photo from your Workplace profile or click Upload New Photo to choose a photo from your computer.
  4. Paste the URL of your file into the Website address field.
  5. Click Add link.
  6. Drag your cover photo up or down to change the focus area.
Once your cover photo is in place, you can click to change it or to remove it.
Was this information helpful?